The God of all comfort

       I am so thankful we have the infallible Word of God through the Bible for us to rely on and not our own emotions.  I don’t know where you are at in your life, what  has or hasn’t happened, but the Lord does.  Sometimes it’s still hard for me to really feel that God hears me and loves me so intimately.  I know He does, don’t get me wrong.  He’s shown me numerous times over and over countless times in my life.  Still even now, after all this time there will be moments  I’ll be hurting so much that words won’t even come and my only prayers are silent.   Also times of joy so deep that again, the words are quieted with such an awe that it’s hard to contain.

       I am I am a mom of two sons, one with  medical special needs, and my older son who has gone through a lot of emotional and psychological troubles.   I am very thankful for God’s amazing comfort and grace, and I just wanted to say thank you for reading my thoughts and feelings and please feel free to share some of yours.

     ” Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God.”   

2Cor 1:3-4

One comment on “The God of all comfort

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

